

"Jerry Smith Spirit of the Game Award"

This award is present by the Fairbanks Interior Table Tennis Club in honor of our friend, Jerry Smith.

Jerry was a great ambassador for Table Tennis.

The *Jerry Smith Spirit of the Game Award* is to recognize a player who has demonstrated Sportsmanship, Fair Play, and Love of the Game.

The following are the recipients in 2019.

The 20th recipient of the *Jerry Smith Spirit of the Game Award* was **Alan Hoover** from Fairbanks. Alan was selected as the recipient at the Jerry Smith Hardbat Championships on March 24, 2019.



L-R: Han Tang, Diann Darnall, Carol Johnson, Hongkai Zhang, Vince Meurlott, Janet Smith, Carl Roland, Alan Hoover, Scott Kennedy, Eric Carvalho, and Chirk Chu



Open Doubles JS
Hardbat Final Match
L-R: David Aubucon,
Terry Slocum, Scott
Kennedy (Scorekeeper),
Alan Hoover, and Vikas
Sonawalkar.

The 21st recipient of the *Jerry Smith Spirit of the Game Award* was **Ryan Bachli** from Whitehorse, Yukon. Ryan was selected as the recipient at the Alaska Yukon Challenge held in Anchorage on June 15, 2019.

Diann Darnall presents the Jerry Smith Spirit of the Game Award to Ryan.





Ryan on the left is playing a match with Taras Yurkiv at their club in Whitehorse.